The Nine Unknown

Regular price $14.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Nine Unknown is a 1923 novel by Talbot Mundy. Originally serialized in Adventure magazine, it concerns the Nine Unknown Men, a secret society founded by the Mauryan Emperor Ashoka around 270 BC to preserve and develop knowledge that would be dangerous to humanity if it fell into the wrong hands. The nine unknown men were entrusted with guarding nine books of secret knowledge.